Real Weddings

The Bachelor’s Emily Simms finds true love and ties the knot with Pierre Ghougassian

Pierre Ghougassian + Emily Simms

Every year I get hooked in by the whirl-wind romances created on The Bachelor shows. I wait (not so patiently) for each season and watch in anticipation of who gets the final rose.

For Emily Simms, true love only came after leaving The Bachelor show in Australia. Her true fairy-tale began when she met her now husband, Pierre Ghougassian.

The pair met at a trendy bar on St. Kilda Beach through a mutual friend and hit it off from there. On Valentines day, (which also happens to be Pierre’s birthday) he popped the question in front of The George on Collins before they walked in for dinner.

Their wedding was nothing short of spectacular. Luckily for Emily, Pierre had the same taste as her so he let her choose everything for their big day which consisted of 100 guests and only 8 months of planning time.

“The style I went with, was glamorous and a sort of antique feel. The George Ballroom where our reception was, is simply stunning, so not much needed to be done to the room.  We had simple garlands down the center of the long tables, and arrangements around the welcome sign, seating chart, bar and wedding cake.” Says, Emily.

Emily’s amazing gown was designed and made by Tanya Didenko Bridal Couture. After knowing Tanya for 3 years, Emily brought her photos of gowns that she loved and they took inspiration from each of them and created the perfect gown. The stunning bridesmaid dresses were designed by Love Honor.

The decadent gold foil cake was created by Niko Cakes. They went for a 3-tier cake made up of two different layers of vanilla citrus and vanilla berry.

Emily has some great advice for brides that she learned whiled planning her own wedding:

“Make sure you know what you want, before you go talking to suppliers.  Scour the net, Pinterest etc, for inspo. If you don’t know exactly what you are after, then I feel this is where confusion can start to creep in, and you become unsure if you’ve chosen the right thing or not.  You need to be clear and concise, so that you don’t feel disappointed on your big day. Think about yours and your partner’s taste, and try your best to emulate that on your wedding day.”

Pierre Ghougassian and emily simms wedding

Emily’s dress and veil Tanya Didenko – http://tdcouture.com.au
Photography Ateia – https://ateiaphotography.com.au
Videography C2 Films – https://www.c2films.com.au
Welcome sign/Event Printing Inktank Printing https://inktankprinting.com
Styling Giant Invitations – http://giantinvitations.com.au
Singer/Entertainment Main Entertainment
Florist Foxy Evergreen – https://www.foxyevergreen.com.au
Cake Nikos Cakes – http://www.nikoscakes.com.au
Graphic Design Catsy Creative – http://www.catsycreative.com.au
Wedding Invitations Bwedding Invitations – http://bweddinginvitations.com
On the day Stationery Adorn Invitations – https://www.adorninvitations.co.uk
Emily’s robe Home Bodii
Hair Rachel Vitullo
Makeup on Bec and Anna Amelia Webb
Makeup on Emily Emily did her own make up
Lashes on Emily Melb Lashes
Skin prep for Emily Clinicalase
Tan on Emily Le Tan
Bridesmaid dresses Love Honor
Shoes Jeanette Maree – https://jeanettemaree.com
Headpiece Jeanette Maree
Earrings  Shannakian Fine Jewellery
Cars Triple R – https://tripler.com.au
Cutlery Gold Cutlery Hire
Napkins Di Simmons
Suits Remy – https://www.remy.com.au
Emily Simms
@emilyghougassian
https://www.emilysbeautyspot.com